Hampton County Holiday Schedule

Legal Holidays observed by Hampton County for Fiscal Year 2018/2019
  


Holiday Date Day
  Independence Day July 4, 2019 Wednesday
  Labor Day September 2, 2019 Monday
 Veteran's Day November 11, 2019 Monday
 Thanksgiving  November 28 & 29, 2019 Thursday & Friday
 Christmas  December 24, 25, & 26, 2019 Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
 New Year's Day  January 1, 2020 Wednesday
 Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday  January 20, 2020 Monday
 President's Day  February 17, 2020 Monday
 Good Friday  April 10, 2020 Friday
 Memorial Day  May 25, 2020 Monday 
   

Recognized holidays that fall on Saturday will be observed on the preceding Friday; recognized holidays that fall on a Sunday will be observed on the following Monday.

Please note - Convenience Sites observe the holidays indicated above but will be making the following exceptions from their normal operating schedules in order to help minimize inconvenience to citizens during holiday periods:

All Convenience Sites WILL BE CLOSED on Wednesday, December 25, 2019 (Christmas Day).
All Convenience Sites WILL BE OPEN on Monday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday, December 23, 26, 27, & 28, 2019.
from 7:00 AM until 7:00 PM.